Agenda of the Opening Ceremony - 13th December 2013

4.00 pm Opening Ceremony  
4.05 pm Lightning of the Oil Lamp  
4.15 pm Welcome Address by Prof. Ranjith Dissanayake Conference Co-Chair   
4.20 pm Addressby Prof. Leelananda Rajapaksha Dean, Faculty of Engineering, University of Peradeniya  
4.30 pm   Address by Prof. Athula Senaratna Vice Chancellor, University of Peradeniya  
4.40 pm Introduction of the Chief Guest by Prof. Thishan Jayasinghe Conference Co-Chair    
4.45 pm Address by the Chief Guest   
4.55 pm Introduction to the Guest of Honor  
5.00 pm Address by the Guest of Honor  
5.10 pm Introduction to the Keynote Lecture 1 by Prof. Janaka Ruwanpura Conference Co-Chair    
5.15 pm Keynote Lecture 1- by Prof. Edward Jaselskis  
5.40 pm Introduction to the Keynote Lecture 2 by Prof. Priyan Mendis Conference Co-Chair  
5.45 pm  Keynote Lecture 2- by Mr. Helarisi Abeyruwan  
6.10 pm Address by Mr. Philippe Richart CEO Holcim  
6.20 pm Presentation by the Main Sponsor-Melwa   
6.30 pm Address by the President IESL Mr. W.J.A.L.S. Fernando  
6.40 pm Closing Remarks by Eng. Shiromal Fernando Conference Co-Chair    
6.45 pm     Dinner